2017 Vikings Rugby Achievements

2017 Vikings Rugby Achievements

2017 Vikings Rugby Achievements

Sponsorship Acknowledgement

Vikings Rugby Club would like to thank and acknowledge our 2017 sponsors for their continuing support to help reach our 2017 Achievements.


2017 Vikings Rugby Achievements


Senior Teams
Senior Men 6th Marshall Championship Division
Senior Women Toronto Rugby Women’s Finalist
Runes (Old Boys) The Inaugural Scotty Stephenson Cup – an Old Boys Rugby Festival

2017 World Vintage Rugby Carnival – Ottawa: Team of the Carnival
(won as Southern Ontario Mercenaries team, which was a joint team of the Vikings Runes and the Saxons Old Boys)

Junior Program
By the numbers
  • 412 players
  • 30 of our Juniors played at representative level: National, Provincial and Regional
  • 25 coaches and managers, including
    • 2 Provincial coaches (Paul Connelly and Chris McKee)
    • 1 Regional coach (Nico Pienaar)
    • 2 University coaches (Chris McKee and John Watkins at Durham Lords Rugby)


25 Old Boys 17 Touch Rugby 55 Senior Men 22 Senior Women
43 U17/U18 Boys 30 U17/U18 Girls 42 U14/U15/U16 Girls 68 U15/U16 Boys
36 U14 Boys 22 U12 44 Flag 8 Visitors


Representative Rugby

National Level

Jared Augustin Sarah Hoerig
Robert Eliadis Carson Young
Brooklynn Feasby Brock Webster
Emma Frey Mikaela MacDonald (Trialists)


Provincial Level

Paul Connelly (Coach) Rose Gilpin
Chris McKee (Coach) Kalen Haggarty
Jared Augustin Kiera Kuebeck
Dani Belanger Jenna Lawrence
Robert Eliadis Mikaela MacDonald
Brooklynn Feasby Hayden Parkins
Kennedy Feasby Armand Pienaar
Emma Frey Thomas Smith
Autumn Gervais Carson Young
Brock Webster


Regional Level

Nico Pienaar (Coach)
Connor Andrews Kalen Haggarty
Jared Augustin Ryan Jones
Eddie Oliverio Mikaela MacDonald
Alex Chaffey Evan Mckay-Bryant
Robert Eliadis Thomas McNally
Chris Emmorey Hayden Parkins
Jackson Eales-Harwood Armand Pienaar
Kobe Faust Bianca Pienaar
Brooklynn Feasby Thomas Smith
Cole Ferraro Aidan Ste. Marie
Emma Frey Brock Webster
Carson Young



2017 Provincial Volunteer of the Year: Lisa Watkins

2017 Male Junior Provincial Player of the Year: Rob Eliadis


U14 Boys & Girls

  • 2017 Provincial Bronze Medalist


U16 Boys

  • 2017 Provincial 7s Silver Medalist
  • 2017 TIRF 7s Champion


U16 Girls

  • 2017 Toronto Rugby 15s League Champions
  • 2017 U18 Girls Provincial Silver Medalist
  • 2017 TIRF 7s Champion


U18 Boys

  • 2017 U18 Boys Provincial Champion


U18 Girls

    • 2017 Toronto Rugby 15s League Champions
    • 2017 TIRF 7s Champion
    • 2017 U18 Girls Provincial Silver Medalist
    • 2017 Provincial 7s Finalists